Nelson Turbo-Heart 18-Jet Oscillating Sprinkler with 3, 250 Square-Foot Coverage 50915 Reviews

Nelson Turbo-Heart 18-Jet Oscillating Sprinkler with 3, 250 Square-Foot Coverage 50915 Reviews

Buy it on Amazon

1.1/5 stars – based on 12 customer reviews

Product Description

From the Manufacturer

The LR Nelson 18-Jet Oscillating Sprinkler features impact-resistant plastic to stand up to outdoor conditions. The spray tube features 18 water jets and covers up to 3,250 square feet of watering coverage.

Product Description

50915 Features: -Turbo heart oscillating sprinkler.-Rectangular spray pattern.-Impact resistant plastic base.-Curved aluminum spray tube with 17 precision jets. Specifications: -Covers up to 3,250 square feet.-1 lb weight for stability.

Customer Questions & Answers

See questions and answers

Customer Reviews


(12)

1.1 out of 5 stars

5 star

0

4 star

0

3 star

0

2 star

1

1 star

11

See all 12 customer reviews

.quotes-bubble { position: relative; background: #EEEEEE; border: 0; }
.quotes-bubble-author { position:relative; left: 42px; top: -15px; }
.quotes-table { height:187px; }
.quotes-column { padding-left: 10px !important; padding-right: 10px !important; }
.quotes-text { font-family: Georgia, serif; font-size: 14px; }
.quotes-text:hover { color: #E47911;}
.quotes-bubble-author:hover { color: #E47911 !important; }
.quotes-bubble-arrow { height: 0; width: 0; left: 18px; border-color: #EEEEEE rgba(238,238,238,0); border-width: 15px 0 0 19px; border-style: solid; position:relative; content:”"; }
.a-lt-ie9 .quotes-bubble-arrow { border-color: #EEEEEE transparent; }
Save your money, It simply doesn’t work!SpalmerThe gears to the oscillating mechanism (the important part of the whole “oscillating” thing) are cheap, brittle plastic that lose teeth and break almost immediately.elvisaintdeadThe plastic hose connector snapped off on all of them.c_croom

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 7 people found the following review helpfulQuit oscillating

By

N. Hoffman

on June 27, 2009

I bought three of these sprinklers to water our yard which we had just seeded (just slightly less than an acre).At first I was impressed by the adjustability of the sweep area, although there is no adjustment for the width of the fan size. This must be done by water pressure alone. After a short period however, the adjustment for sweep area became more difficult. I suspect that it was from dirt getting in the mechanism.The first one had the hose connection fail. It seems that this is a weak link for nearly all sprinklers. It breaks off immediately behind the hose connection point.The other two quit oscillating after less than a weeks worth of use. It seems that the “turbo Heart” is heartless. On one of them, the screw that holds the oscillating mechanism to the rotating “heart” started to back out (I thought that was causing the oscillating failure) but even after re-tightening the screw it still did not oscillate properly. After a short period of time, both of them started to stall in one position, which would cause them to flood out my new lawn seed.Not sure if ANYONE makes a decent oscillating sprinkler based on other reviews.

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpfulYes, I agree, this sprinkler does not work!

By

Kindle Customer

on June 7, 2011

I have had two of these sprinklers and could not get either one to work reliably. If you fiddle with the gear mechanism, you can get it to oscilate for a short time, but you can certainly not turn on the hose and assume that it is sprinkling both sides of the lawn without fiddling and checking it every so often.I just did a Google search to see “how to get nelson turbo heart sprinkler to work” as I thought I must be doing something wrong. I was at least glad to find these other 1 star reviews and see that it is not a matter of doing something wrong with this sprinker, the problem seems lie with the sprinkler.I used to run through this type of sprinkler as a kid. I recollect that we (kids) just turned the water on and the sprinkler oscillated back and forth… no fiddling required. I am in the market for a sprinkler like that. If anyone knows where to find one, let me know. Skip the Nelson Turbo Heart!

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpfulworthless

By

c_croom

on July 4, 2010

Had several different models of these Nelson sprinklers and they are all junk. The plastic hose connector snapped off on all of them. Avoid these like the plague.

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpfulGood for a Week

By

Frederick Lowe

on July 7, 2009

I have purchased four Nelson Turbo-Heart sprinklers over the last year, mainly because WalMart carries them at a discount as their primary sprinkler line. I have finally learned my lesson that you get what you pay for. These sprinklers work great for about 40 hours of watering before they go bad. The most common problem is that the unit stops oscillating. I have also had the plastic attachment coupling break. Unfortunately these units cannot be cleaned or serviced by the owner. They just beome useless junk.

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpfulNelson heart sprinklers

By

skidaddy74012

on August 3, 2012

These sprinklers are junk. When I find one drastically reduced, I buy it. Lucky to get a year out of them. I would not pay more than $10.00 for any of the. Consider them throw away.

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpfulNelson Turbo-Heart Sprinkler

By

Spalmer

on July 3, 2012

Does not oscillate after one use. I’ve scoured the internet for tips as to what I’m doing wrong. Then I found these reviews and see I’m not the only one. Save your money, It simply doesn’t work!

Comment

Was this review helpful to you?

Yes No

Sending feedback…


Thank you for your feedback.

If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.


Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

See all 12 customer reviews (newest first)

Write a customer review

.add-product-image {
height:100px;
text-align: center;
-webkit-border-radius: 0px;
-moz-border-radius: 0px;
border-radius: 0px;
}
.add-product-image .a-box-inner {
padding-top: 20px;
}
.image-right-padding {
padding-right:10px;
}

Product Images from Customers

Add a product image

Most Recent Customer Reviews

WHAT THE?

I bought the sprinkler from Menard’s around 2 years ago. Today was the big day when it broke off from the base. The sprinkler itself broke off at the base of the hose.

Read more

Published 9 months ago by thebigshow

Not worth it

From the beginning it didn’t work well; if the water pressure was lower (trying to adjust for smaller area)it would be stuck in one position and I had to manually release it every…

Read more

Published 12 months ago by cnishio

Junk

I bought two of these units and neither lasted through the season before refusing to oscillate. They worked great for a month.

Read more

Published on August 27, 2011 by John C

poor quality

I was lured in by the advertising on the box and the sprinkler stating “METAL” in big letters. This sprinkler is no more durable than any other sold in home centers.

Read more

Published on August 17, 2011 by Elwood P Dowd

If it’s Nelson, It’s garbage!

Apparently, this is the preferred brand of Home Depot, Lowe’s and WalMart.They are crap.I have had 4 go bad in 2 years on a 1/3 ac yard.

Read more

Published on April 20, 2010 by elvisaintdead

Oscillating Sprinkler That Doesn’t Oscillate

I purchased a Nelson Turbo-Heart and it worked great for about half the summer before it quit oscillating. Not worth the money.

Published on July 11, 2009 by Roger W. Meier

#nav-prime-tooltip{
padding: 0 20px 2px 20px;
background-color: white;
font-family: arial,sans-serif;
}
.nav-npt-text-title{
font-family: arial,sans-serif;
font-size: 18px;
font-weight: bold;
line-height: 21px;
color: #E47923;
}
.nav-npt-text-detail, a.nav-npt-a{
font-family: arial,sans-serif;
font-size: 12px;
line-height: 14px;
color: #333333;
white-space: nowrap;
margin: 2px 0px;
}
a.nav-npt-a {
text-decoration: underline;
}

Watch. Read. Shop. Relax.
Millions of Amazon Prime members enjoy instant videos, free Kindle books and unlimited free two-day shipping.

>
Get started

  • Rectangular spray pattern up to 3,250 sq.-foot
  • 1lb. weight for stability
  • Impact-resistant plastic base with metal stabilizers
  • Curved aluminum spray tube with 18 precision jets

Customer Reviews

Quit oscillating

Review By N. Hoffman
I bought three of these sprinklers to water our yard which we had just seeded (just slightly less than an acre).At first I was impressed by the adjustability of the sweep area, although there is no adjustment for the width of the fan size. This must be done by water pressure alone. After a short period however, the adjustment for sweep area became more difficult. I suspect that it was from dirt getting in the mechanism.The first one had the hose connection fail. It seems that this is a weak link for nearly all sprinklers. It breaks off immediately behind the hose connection point.The other two quit oscillating after less than a weeks worth of use. It seems that the “turbo Heart” is heartless. On one of them, the screw that holds the oscillating mechanism to the rotating “heart” started to back out (I thought that was causing the oscillating failure) but even after re-tightening the screw it still did not oscillate properly. After a short period of time, both of them started to stall in one position, which would cause them to flood out my new lawn seed.Not sure if ANYONE makes a decent oscillating sprinkler based on other reviews.

Yes, I agree, this sprinkler does not work!

Review By Kindle Customer
I have had two of these sprinklers and could not get either one to work reliably. If you fiddle with the gear mechanism, you can get it to oscilate for a short time, but you can certainly not turn on the hose and assume that it is sprinkling both sides of the lawn without fiddling and checking it every so often.I just did a Google search to see “how to get nelson turbo heart sprinkler to work” as I thought I must be doing something wrong. I was at least glad to find these other 1 star reviews and see that it is not a matter of doing something wrong with this sprinker, the problem seems lie with the sprinkler.I used to run through this type of sprinkler as a kid. I recollect that we (kids) just turned the water on and the sprinkler oscillated back and forth… no fiddling required. I am in the market for a sprinkler like that. If anyone knows where to find one, let me know. Skip the Nelson Turbo Heart!

worthless

Review By c_croom
Had several different models of these Nelson sprinklers and they are all junk. The plastic hose connector snapped off on all of them. Avoid these like the plague.

Good for a Week

Review By Frederick Lowe
I have purchased four Nelson Turbo-Heart sprinklers over the last year, mainly because WalMart carries them at a discount as their primary sprinkler line. I have finally learned my lesson that you get what you pay for. These sprinklers work great for about 40 hours of watering before they go bad. The most common problem is that the unit stops oscillating. I have also had the plastic attachment coupling break. Unfortunately these units cannot be cleaned or serviced by the owner. They just beome useless junk.

Nelson heart sprinklers

Review By skidaddy74012
These sprinklers are junk. When I find one drastically reduced, I buy it. Lucky to get a year out of them. I would not pay more than $10.00 for any of the. Consider them throw away.

Nelson Turbo-Heart Sprinkler

Review By Spalmer
Does not oscillate after one use. I’ve scoured the internet for tips as to what I’m doing wrong. Then I found these reviews and see I’m not the only one. Save your money, It simply doesn’t work!

+ See more customer reviews

Comments are closed.
Sitemap | Best lawn sprinklers and garden sprinkler system